Winfall's News & Events

Town Hall
Public Notice

Public Announcement!

Town of Winfall

Public notice is hereby given that the Town of Winfall will hold a special meeting for the Town Council, August 28, 2023, at 5:00PM. The purpose  of this meeting is to discuss the possibility of purchasing a 2024 Pierce Saber 1800-gal Tanker for the Winfall Volunteer Fire Department. The meeting will be held in the Town Hall Community Center. For more information, please call the Town Office at 252-426-5015.

The public is invited to attend with comments, or concerns, or questions.
  • If you need the assistance of Police, Please call Perquimans County Sheriff’s department @ 252-426-5615.
Sewer Spill Letter

Town Hall Office Closing Date:

Federal Holidays 2024

2024 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday
Monday, January 01 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther Kung, Jr.
Friday, March 29 Good Friday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 04 Independence Day
Monday, September 02 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25, 26, 27 Christmas Day

December: Monday 25, Tuesday 26 & Wednesday 27, 2023
January: Monday January 1, 2024

In Observance of Christmas & New Year Hoildays
For Emergency please call 252-426-5751

Upcoming Public Announcement!

If you like to have your sewer bill emailed to you please send us your email at:

officemail@townofwinfall.org or call the office @252-426-5015

Town of Winfall July 6thPublic Notice June 6
Food Pantry Event Flyer
Public Notice Council Workshop2024 Primary Election Informative Poster2024 Primary Election Informative Poster

Here goes your text … Select any part of your text to access the formatting toolbar.

The Mayor and Town Councils will be selecting a 1st Place- 2nd Place & 3rd Place winner of homes within the Winfall City limit that has decorated their home with Christmas decorations. Winners will be rewarded at the January 8, 2024 Town meeting.

Sewer Spill Letter
Sewer SpillRate Increase
Damage Infrastructure Letter
August Calendar